Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Descriptive rhymes written for an experimental wine-label One Tree Hill 😉

One Tree Hill: Shiraz

This wine… is now mine!

so I know, what exactly will go

with my grilled fish

and anything else that I wish…

it isn’t always nutty..

nor is it fruity

it depends on your imagination

and the exaggeration 😉

like a One Tree Hill

on a meadow green

this one smells of apples, mushrooms

and everything else in-between…

So to enjoy a glassful

I’ll now settle down,

alone at home

or a party in town.

 

One Tree Hill: Chenin Blanc

This wine… is now mine!

so I know, what exactly will go

with my continental fare

and anything else I might dare…

it is usually sweet,

and juicy for a treat

you can taste the exuberant flavour,

made just for you to savour.

like a One Tree Hill

on a meadow green

this one smells of moss, pines

and everything in-between…

So to enjoy a glassful

I’ll now settle down,

alone at home

or a party in town.

