Tags

,

Janavi (as we drove past Sadhu Vaswani chowk) : Hmm, I wonder why Sadhu Vaswani is called Sadhu Vaswani.. is his name Sadhu or is he called so because he is a real sadhu.. like a title or something?

Me: Don’t know.. I have heard of a real person who is named ‘Sadhu’ and he is not a sadhu or a swami…

Janavi: Oh, so Sadhu is also a name…

-bored pause-

Janavi: There’s a person by the name of Bhagwan Daswani living in our neighbourhood and he is not bhagwan…

-duet laughter-

Me: I guess it’s a Sindhi trend, to name people so…

Janavi: Yeah, maybe.. Sadhu Vaswani and Bhagwan Daswani…. lol

-trying-to-think-of-something-related-and-clever pause-

Me: Imagine, if your parents had named you Devi…

Janavi: 😀 oh, there is a woman I know called Devi, Devi Harjani, one of my mom’s clients…

Me: 😀

Janavi: 😀

-back to boredom-

